Skip to main content
Skip global navigation and go to main content
Jean Ndana

Jean Ndana

2017 Safety Professional of the Year

J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc., the nation’s leading provider of regulatory, safety and compliance solutions, has announced the winner of the J. J. Keller Safety Professional of the Year (SPOTY) award.

Jean Ndana, environmental, health & safety manager for ZF Chassis Components, LLC., of Lapeer, Mich., accepted the award during a ceremony held at J. J. Keller headquarters on October 20, 2017.

“We’re proud to celebrate Jean and safety professionals like him,” said Rustin Keller, executive vice president & COO for J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. “Their ongoing commitment to the well-being of others has a noticeable and lasting impact on our everyday lives, and we’re immensely grateful for all they do.”

An 18-year veteran in safety, Ndana has spent the past five and a half years with ZF Chassis Components, LLC., a Tier 1, multinational automotive supplier. His comprehensive safety program relies on true-to-life health and safety simulations; employee-led, cross-functional safety teams; and frequent open forums.

In a speech to J. J. Keller associates, Ndana emphasized the importance of employee engagement and shared best practices for shaping a culture of compliance. “I am pleased, honored and humbled to receive this award from J. J. Keller and join past recipients who I have long admired and respected,” Ndana said. “To me, it’s an impetus to do more and better.”

Also recognized but not in attendance were second-place award winner Cory Lorincz, director of safety at Volunteer Express, Inc., of Nashville, Tenn., and third-place award winner Darcie Holloway, safety manager at Best Sanitizers, Inc., of Walton, Ky.

Winners of the award received cash prizes, plaques, certificates and complimentary J. J. Keller® KellerOnline® subscriptions.

Since 2002, J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. has recognized safety professionals from across the country who have demonstrated unique, engaging and effective approaches to their safety programs.

Back to SPOTY Award Winners Page