CVSA changes leadership

Transition for 2015-2016

Posted September 28, 2015

On September 18, 2015, the Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance (CVSA) announced its new leadership team at its annual conference in Boise, Idaho:

  • Jay Thompson is the new president of the Alliance. He has been a law enforcement officer in Arkansas for 24 years, and has been involved with CVSA since 2003. He has also been the Region II chair for the Cooperative Hazardous Materials Enforcement Development (COHMED) Program, Region II president, and the Size and Weight Committee chair.
  • Julius Debuschewitz is the vice president. He is manager of National Safety Code, Transport Services, Highways and Public Works in Yukon, Canada, and has been in the transportation field for 37 years.
  • Christopher Turner is the secretary. He is a member of the Kansas Highway Patrol, and manages its Motor Carrier Safety Assistance Program (MCSAP), motor carrier inspectors (weight enforcement), fixed/mobile teams and reconstruction teams. Turner has been in law enforcement for almost 18 years.

The CVSA is a non-profit organization composed of private and public organizations from the U.S, Canada, and Mexico. Its mission is to provide leadership and guidance in order to promote commercial motor vehicle safety.

Click here to view the entire CVSA executive committee.

FMCSA Compliance ManualJ. J. Keller's FMCSA Compliance Manual is the perfect resource for anyone managing or operating commercial motor vehicles (CMVs).


J. J. Keller's FREE Transportation SafetyClicks™ email newsletter brings quick-read safety and compliance news right to your email box.

Sign up to receive Transportation SafetyClicks™.