IRS to hold tax compliance webinar during National Small Business Week

Session will discuss tip reporting

Posted May 4, 2016

The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) is marking National Small Business Week, May 1 to 7, by encouraging small business owners and self-employed individuals to check out several products to help with understanding and meeting tax obligations.

The products include an educational webinar to help with tax compliance. The webinar start at 2 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m., Pacific; noon, Mountain; 1 p.m., Central).

Other small business products

The IRS video portal contains video and audio presentations on a variety of topics for small businesses.

The Self-Employed Individuals Tax Center is for sole proprietors and others who are in business for themselves. This site has tips and references to the tax rules that a self-employed person may need to know.


 

Wage & Hour Compliance AssessmentJ. J. Keller's Wage & Hour Compliance Assessment can help you avoid costly fines and litigation related to wage and hour violations.

 

J. J. Keller's FREE HRClicks™ email newsletter brings quick-read human resources-related news right to your email inbox.

Sign up to receive HRClicks™.